DEE was founded in 1947 with the function of creating an undergraduate course in electrical engineering and, according to the legislation at the time, granting the title of Electrical Engineer. Currently, not only is it responsible for the undergraduate degree course in electrical engineering together with the Center for Telecommunication Studies (CETUC), DEE is also jointly responsible for the degrees in Computational Engineering, alongside the Department of Information Technology, in Control and Automation, with the Department of Mechanical Engineering, and in Nanotechnology, with the Departments of Material Engineering, Chemistry and Physics.

1963 marked the beginning of the graduate program in electrical engineering, the first of its kind in Brazil, awarding the title of Master of Science in Electrical Engineering. Since 1981, in partnership with CETUC, it has offered doctorate courses leading to the title of Doctor of Science in Electrical Engineering.



Send this to a friend